Board Members

olympia[1] Olympia Kyriakidis, Ed.D.
Dual Language and Achievement Gap Task Force Director (SDCOE)
Olympia Kyriakidis is currently the Director of the Dual Language and the Achievement Gap Task Force at San Diego County Office of Education (SDCOE). Before joining SDCOE, Olympia Kyriakidis worked for the Lakeside Union School District for the past sixteen years.  For Lakeside, Olympia served as principal of Riverview Elementary School where she developed a unique and very successful trilingual program.  Olympia was the 2014 Association of California School Administrators Elementary Administrator of the Year and has also received numerous recognitions for her leadership in language immersion education.  Preparing all students to potentially thrive in a global 21st century workforce has been the focus of Olympia’s work, as well as her studies in Educational Leadership at San Diego State University, where she received her doctorate in 2013.

Alex Chisolm

Marubia Weissenburg


Lori Brown
Teacher (Lemon Crest Elementary)

Sarah Carter2 Sarah Carter
School Counselor (Lakeside Middle School)
Sarah is a counselor at Lakeside Middle School. Sarah has more than 14 years of counseling experience with individuals, families, and groups in the Lakeside community, including military families.  She has provided school counseling to students at all schools in the Lakeside School District.  She worked as school counselor coordinator for the Lakeside Union School District identifying areas of student needs and implementing a tiered prevention plan and a successful leadership program based on the Seven Habits of Highly Effective People.  Sarah is a Licensed Marriage and Family Therapist and holds a Pupil Personnel Services credential. She received a Master’s of Science in Counseling Psychology from California Baptist University at Riverside, California and a Bachelor of Arts in Sociology from Cal State University at San Bernardino, California.
logo Gelia Cook
School Board Member
Mrs. Jones Lea Ann Jones
Teacher (Lakeside Farms Elementary)
LeaAnn has been involved in education for more than 12 years as full time teacher and developing curriculum and technology workshops. She was teacher at Joan Mac Queen Middle School (Alpine Union School District), Campo Elementary School and Tierra del Sol Middle School before joining Lakeside Farms Elementary in 2015. She obtained her B.A. in Liberal Studies and her teaching credentials from San Diego State University.
lorden Dr. David Lorden
Superintendent (Lakeside Union School District)
Ryan Morton

Ryan Morton
Branch Manager (Broadview Mortgage Corp)


Georgina Perez
Board Member

Sherry Thompson RN, BSN, PHN
Tierra del Sol (PTSA President)


 Sam Ward Manis
USA Income Tax (CEO)

Prior to joining the Lakeside Education Foundation, Sam served as Treasurer for the San Diego County 4-H Board of Directors, which provides oversight and guidance to 25 local 4-H clubs in San Diego County.  Since 2005, Sam has owned and managed a retail tax office, specializing in self -employment and investment income tax returns.  He is also a Licensed Mortgage Loan Originator.  Prior to 2006, Sam worked as a Program Manager supporting the Department of Defense’s training programs.  Sam received his B.S. in American Studies from the University of Southern Mississippi and his M.A. in Management from John F. Kennedy University.

Susie Wickman
Teacher (Lakeside Farms Elementary)